Lantern Beaded Bead

I’ve been watching with fervour the amazing work being pumped out of the collective genius of the beading network. Kaleidocycles, gauntlets, Rick-Racks, oh my. I pine to participate in the CGB hive, but at my current rate of production it would take me years to complete anything. For now I’ll have to be content to marvel in the talents of others, and tackle smaller projects.

I recently decided to revisit some of my old UFO’s and see what could be adapted or changed. To start with I had a look at a beaded bead that I made using Superduos. With some tweaking I had created something new. Presenting Lantern Beaded Beads complete with tutorial.

20160319_134935

These were fun to make and they build quickly. They are difficult to photograph though, and I feel like the pictures don’t do them justice but maybe I’m just being picky.

I wish I could say that I was going to sit down and create tonight, but my mind is weary. As soon as my children stop getting out of bed I’ll be having a hot chocolate and drifting off to my world of mad dreams.

 

Leave a Reply

