One of Those Weeks

I recently decided to take a wee break from beading, life was getting too busy and by the time the evening rolled around, I was too tired. I figured, take some time off, catch up on some rest.
“Great idea!” said Brain.
“Oh Hell no!” said Body.
As well as having two sick children (yes, again),  I have been struck down with tonsillitis, bronchitis and conjunctivitis. What a week. Surely nothing else could go wrong…….. could it?

Manuka honey is the best. I've been through a whole jar this week.

Manuka honey is the best. I’ve been through a whole jar this week.

BOOM! CRASH! EARTH SHATTERING HORROR!!

Husband wants a divorce.

Actually, it wasn’t that earth shattering. It was fairly expected and honestly, a bit of a relief; sad yes, but also an opportunity. Thankfully, we’re both on the same page, so we can do this in a friendly way. We have kids, so we’ll always have a relationship, and we both see no reason that it can’t be a happy one. There will be details to iron out, compromises to make, disagreements and differences to deal with, but we’re dedicated to doing what is best for the kids, and if we keep the focus on them, we’ll be fine. The main thing is, we’re still a family. I’m looking forward to facing the challenges ahead.

My health is gradually improving, but I feel like I could sleep for days. Hopefully I’ll be back to my jewellery before long. My wire is beckoning me.

4 thoughts on “One of Those Weeks

Leave a Reply

