Store Changes

Around this time last year, I made the change to Storenvy. They provided a free, clean, attractive store-front and and easy to use dashboard – and they still do. However, they have changed the way they process orders and their new credit card system is no longer available in New Zealand, my home country. After much deliberation, I have decided to head to Etsy.

etsy

There are pros and cons to Etsy and it wasn’t an easy decision, but it makes sense, at least for now.  Etsy is by far the largest online market place for handmade goods, so either it will help me get some traffic, or I will be lost among the masses of competition. So far, I’ve had a boost in traffic, which is promising. The fees are small, but if I was to make high-quantity sales on a regular basis, I can see that they’d add up very quickly. I believe that Etsy will make my listings more accessible because so many people are already signed up. If you’re not, come along and explore – it really is a treasure trove of the beautiful, elegant, weird, creepy, quaint and insane. And be sure to favorite my store!

Etsy can get a bit weird, but that's why I like it.

Etsy can get a bit weird, but that’s why I like it.

Leave a Reply

