New Wire Bracelets

Winter has decided to arrive fashionable late this year, but arrive it has.  A storm has hit the country, bringing hail and snow up from Antarctica.  This will no doubt be a bit of a shock to my plants that thought spring started several weeks ago. I intend to spend much of the remaining season in front of a fire, counting down the weeks until The Walking Dead returns.

This past week I have been weaving a length of trichinopoly chain (also known as Viking Knit) to finish my bracelets off. I love the double knit it’s so sleek and strong after it has been pulled through the draw plate. I have these three new bracelets in store now.

artwrapped Olivewrapped Ultraorangewrapped

Now the school holidays are looming, and I’m in need of some relaxation. I’m loading up some crochet thread with a single colour of beads, so that I can mindlessly work without having to follow a pattern – bliss.

2 thoughts on “New Wire Bracelets

Leave a Reply

