New Tutorials

It turns out, I quite enjoy writing tutorials, who would have thought? It’s nice to have something to work on during those evenings when the creative juices just aren’t flowing through my needles. I now have three tutorials in store,  including one for my Rosetta bracelets pictured below.  I have also added a link to the menu of this blog that goes directly to the Tutorials section of my store.

rosetta (1)

I’ve been having fun with two-holed beads this week. I’ve used Superduos in the past, but not a lot, so I decided that it’s high-time I got them out and played around. I came up with a design I call The Orient Express, which I then repeated using Tila’s and Rulla’s; my first time using these shapes. The tutorial for The Orient Express is coming soon.

002

Then I found a little packet of Rizo beads that Preciosa sent me as a freebie sometime last year and I came up with a cute little chain design that I call Hop-Scotch. It’s super easy and basically Right Angle Weave.  Feel free to copy it if you can see the thread-path – I intend to release it as a free-tutorial for beginners.

hopscotch (2)

Leave a Reply

