Hustle, Bustle and Crystal Goodness

It’s been a busy place around here lately. School is well and truly back into it for the year and my afternoons are lost in a bustle of homework, cries for attention from my little one and a frantic rush to get dinner sorted. We’re in the process of selling our house and looking for a new one in a different town. I often find myself shut in my room, talking to Real Estate agents while the kids beat on the door, lamenting their boredom or deprived bellies. Husband has been working tirelessly while trying to find time to finish building a deck on to the back of our current house. Thankfully, most of it is done now after some friends showed up one Sunday with their hammers in hand.

I’m still finding time most evenings to make jewellery, which helps to put my mind at rest after all the chaos of the day. I finished the netted bracelets that I mentioned in my last post and I have listed them for sale in my Storenvy Shop. I named them Rosetta, and I think they’re just darling. I also had some commission work come in, which is fantastic. It’s such a boost when someone admires my work enough to want some of it for themselves. Funnily enough the lovely lady who contacted me has a personal connection. She was a Nurse in the small town I grew up in and she knew my Grandmother. I often wonder what Nana would think of my jewellery if she were here to see it. I think she would approve, she liked a bit of movie-star glamour – she adored Marylin Monroe. Perhaps I would have made her a Swarovski Pear necklace too, in a sparkling Peridot.

vitrailpeardiana

Custom Swarovski Vitrail Pear Necklace.

Custom Swarovski Heliotrope Rivoli New Beginnings Necklace

Custom Swarovski Heliotrope Rivoli New Beginnings Necklace

Leave a Reply

