Earring Extravaganza

Earring-Hook-FI-11021005-

Earrings are a largely neglected item in my repertoire, I’m not really sure why. Every so often to get to feeling guilty that I don’t have enough earrings in stock. I sort of wonder if the few earrings that I do have, get lonely. Maybe they’re jealous of all the bracelets hanging out being cool together, and they huddle together in the corner of the box like Emos in a school playground. 020My mind is a strange place sometimes. In a bid to alleviate the suffering of this minority group, I’m on a bit of an earring bender. See some of the bead-woven earrings here.

Next month I will be attending the Hawera Ladies Night, which is a two-and-a-half-hour, evening shopping event. A gold coin donation will grant you entry, supper and drinks will be provided and spot prizes will be given out on the night. The entry fee will go toward a yet-to-be-decided charity or cause. It’s in it’s third year, but this is the first time I will be attending.  I’ll have plenty of earrings ready by then. Make sure you come and say hello!

Leave a Reply

