Wire Woes

ringPlaying with wire is fun – until it’s not.  I’m having limited success and a lot of wastage.  After much effort I managed to produce two rings – they are too large, too clumsy  and not nearly as graceful as I’d imagined. It’s all part of the learning process, but I’m impatient and I want to be good at everything right away.  I feel like stomping my feet and shouting like a toddler.
bckringI think I’m going to go back to my beads for a few days. I do love my wire; I don’t want to turn it into a chore, and distance makes the heart grow fonder, as they say.  When I do pick my wire back up, it will be to follow some Nicole Hanna tutorials and get a bit a practice. I’ve started something beady, and I don’t know how it’s going to turn out, or quite what it will become. I hope it will become something pretty, I’m really feeling the need to complete an item that I’m happy with. It’s been a week since I finished my Dancing Dragon and I’m getting antsy.

Leave a Reply

